Thankful for a God Who is Always Faithful

I ponder my life on this Thanksgiving Day 2013 and I have much to be thankful for.

Family … though spread out across the country, the restoration God has allowed and is continuing to orchestrate with my children, grandkids, and siblings has been a deep blessing.

Friends, old and new, who have been praying for me, walking with me, rejoicing with me when I am happy, weeping with me when I am sad.

I feel incredibly loved and supported, and I am filled with gratefulness for so many of you who continue to encourage me.

As I think back to this time last year, I was all packed up and spending Thanksgiving with Ailen and the family. The next day I would fly out on a one-way ticket to San Antonio to help my brother with our Momma.

921658_10200298973192087_1841962825_o

If you had told me a year later I would be settled in Texas as a radio broadcast missionary and out of publishing, I would have laughed in disbelief. But God is truly doing a new thing in my life and I am continually amazed at His faithfulness. He continues to show Himself as One I can trust, and His call to proclaim this truth is not only humbling but thrilling.

Who would’ve thought that out of such devastation God could bring me great comfort, so that I could then extend that comfort to others, (2 Corinthians 1:3-5).

I am thankful that He allowed me to experience the sorrow and suffering that I did, so that I would not rely on myself, but instead I would learn to rely on HIM, the One who raises the dead, (2 Corinthians 1:8-10).

He has raised me from the dead, from spiritual deception and death, from emotional anguish, and from mental destruction. But as He has done so, He has deepened my faith, grown me in relationships, and brought me to a place of hope.

Yes, I have much to be thankful for today. Thanks to many of you for being part of my journey, and thanks to the One who is always faithful.

One thought on “Thankful for a God Who is Always Faithful

  1. Pingback: Always Faithful Highlights of God’s Faithfulness | Always Faithful

Leave a Reply

