Ever Feel Like Your Life is a Mess?

It was a sunny day, not enough wind to sail, so motoring Commencement Bay was the order of the day.

There were many familiar sights as we tooled around, but one I hadn’t noticed before suddenly came into view. We came around a bend and there was a mammoth blue barge, rusty and worn, piled high with scrap metal. At some point, I understand, all those piles will be recycled into something useful.

20150624_154405

I could barely rip my eyes away from this monstrosity, as my heart filled with wonder at God’s love for us. How much are our lives like this mess… tangled, rusty, useless, and yet He redeems us and makes us a new creation.

This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun! (2 Cor. 5:17)

I don’t really understand recycling all that well, so I looked it up on Wikipedia… it is defined, in part, as follows:

Recycling is a process to change waste materials into new products

Yep.

My life was a wasteland, rubbish, dung.

And He made it all brand new.

He recycled my life!

He recycled ME!

WOW. What a faithful God He is.

He has recycled us for one purpose … to make us useful to His Kingdom.

So we can say,

“Hey, I know what it feels like to go through that.”

“Let me tell you how Jesus met me when I was in the very same place.”

We were recycled so we can share the comfort He’s given us with others.

So what about you?

How has He recycled your life?

How has He taken your brokenness and used it for His glory?

______________

See more posts like this at www.athenadeanholtz.com

Leave a Reply

